01.06.07 - 12:15 p.m.

last night this dude i used to know ("know") asked me what was new. i immediately had a list but opted not to share it because we aren't really there ("there") yet though we may be sometime in the nearish future. on my list would have been that i realize i will never look like agyness deyn OR charlotte gainsbourg and that's pretty okay with me right now. i'm sowing positives to reap positives. i have some new friends that don't bust their faces falling down, drunk but WILL plan a spectacular follies show with me featuring strapless sequined gowns, dance routines and pratfalls. i am growing more willing to do things at which i am not an expert.

i told marlene that i am just a very selective person. she said be selective. just select different things. i'm letting my hair be curly in the weather. limited control, that's my new deal.



the new deal
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter