25.09.06 - 10:52 a.m.

comparing myself to other girls is the most recent posthumous gift from my father. while eating chocolate cake, while dancing or not dancing, while talking about where we purchased each item we were wearing. people i love. people i don't. it doesn't matter.
i am learning to figure myself into situations by comparison. i am becoming visible as i look more like my eight year old self. wearing more dark colors, bangs that start further back on my head. the girl who likes tights, long hair, paperbacks and big satchels, speaking softly or not at all. she's making a comeback.



also i am going to listen only to dionne warwick
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter