31.07.07 - 11:36 p.m.

in half an hour it's my best friend's birthday. she sent me an email that said take next week off and meet me on orcas island.

tonight, a man told me that i look like elvira. he was motioning at my boobs. if he hadn't been so awkward and homely i may have acted insulted, but instead kind of laughed and pretended he'd said something else. something actually funny.

my mother in law and i had a conversation about this woman she knows who believes she has a personal angel named Daniel. he really "gets" her. she was surprised when i said i didn't find her belief in a personal angel that odd; rather, it's strange that she feels comfortable detailing her imaginary friendship to acquaintances.

i wonder if this angel lady and the elvira man go home at night and berate themselves for their conversational blunders.



daniel and elvira
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter