10.10.05 - 1:38 p.m.

sitting on the floor, taking drinks directly from a bottle of expensive vodka
and fingering the coin collection i never knew existed; the typewritten notes in a spiral-bound book (a feat i puzzled over for several minutes); my birth certificate, the birth certificates of my brothers; my parents' wedding license; a small, zippered planner that held memorabilia from korea where he lived for two years; pictures of me as a child; air force medals; IQ test results for every member of my family
i thought you seemed like an interesting person. i never knew you worked on the mercury 7.



on becoming acquainted with someone after he is dead
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter