14.10.21 - 4:05 p.m.

was it an icebreaker question, that a long
time ago asked what you would say, no
what you would slide through a slot (this
was an elaborate set up for an ice breaker)
written on a piece of paper. the question was
if you were stood in a box in the town square
and you could distribute a message to anyone
anyone who pushed a button, what dispatch
would you send across the barrier, knowing no
reciprocation was possible. knowing you couldn’t
withhold, what would you say? everyone sat pen
flapping in hand, eyes on the ceiling while
my paper grew weak with hand sweat and folding
refolding. some used both sides of their scrap
while I shifted in my chair, holding i love you, I love
You. I love you.



The box
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter