16.03.06 - 12:49 a.m.

2. sometimes things grab me by my shirtfront and hold me up against my locker; you shouldn't beat yourself up over it. everyone seems to have a list - a rotation - of things to squirm away from when confronted. right now mine consists of baby clothes, fatherly gestures and health - my own, not my father's. i even make faces; this is no secret.
3. i want to ask you if you feel betrayed by her candor and my interest. i won't, though, and instead will continue to send you the occasional how you doin email that serves no purpose other than bringing to light the fact that i am worried about you and can do nothing to help. she and i are in the same boat, canoeing around in our big floppy hats and drinking martinis. you and i for once are on opposing teams and another thing i want to ask is if that freaks you out as much as it does me.



srsly
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter