24.04.06 - 10:57 a.m.

jp and i sat on the steps with the burly lady bouncer jonna, long black braids and always remembers me, calls me babe, and he said he couldn't wait for the east coast tour to start. i love playing big shows with them, he said, and i asked aren't you proud of our friends? i mean, i'm proud of you, too, whenever i watch you, even in your funny suits. we both sighed kind of and he said look at them; they know all the words. they can't stand still.a long time then, sitting, drinking, watching, clapping until he put one hand on my knee to get up, turned and yelled into my ear, hand cupped over: nobody's told me they were proud of me in years. probably since i was a kid.



my life as the dorky aunt
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter