01.04.05 - 2:57 p.m.

i keep having mini-panic attacks, screening
paper with my name printed there for everyone
to see my breath catches in my throat and my knuckles
whiten, tim says are you okay and i exhale, laugh
uh huh, why? and i hang the sheets of cover weight
by clothespins in the spare room and the
way they dangle like laundry makes me see stars.
i gave the first copy to my sister who dutifully cried
and called me a genius while trying to keep a firm
hold on her wriggling pug puppy and i kissed her
and laughed because my life couldn't have been more
ridiculous than it was at that moment.



mrs. megan solomon, literary critic and pug afficionado
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter