23.10.06 - 9:54 p.m.

it is hard to give you up. it was hard when you were standing in front of me with a hand poised for high-fiving to ignore it and tell you that i was fine, thank you. this is not news, and i saw you checking on me but there were no meaningful glances to be exchanged. oh you, the last lesson learned. my thread of hope for humanity. i am empty nesting, but you won't be back from school for holidays because you weren't mine to begin. my keeping tabs will wane and you'll stop feeling guilty if you haven't already. you left me with no stock in anyone's intentions. the only consolation is that i'm fairly certain you escaped relatively unscathed.



dj
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter