15.02.07 - 12:03 p.m.

i don't ordinarily volunteer to run the gauntlet, but last evening i made a lasagne that would feed approximately eight people and delivered it warm, wrapped in a tablecloth. i nodded at the livingroom and headed for the kitchen, past furniture that was once mine. i cleared a spot on the counter, set the food down, hugged my hostess and said i'm so sorry, dar. the nickname practically fell out of my mouth in a cloud of dust, unused for years.
i am trying not to think, said the boy who challenged me to morning drum-offs that left my forearms aching, who routinely ate all my cheese.



mandar
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter