03.09.05 - 1:51 p.m.

while i watched a boy name his favorite part of his sweetheart's body for everyone to see (a thumb on the bottom of her ribcage through the back of her sweater, up and down, wearing a line in her skin), i felt it welling up in my throat and i suddenly said my friend just had a baby!. they looked surprised for a moment and then the girl walked up to me, took both of my hands in hers and kissed my cheek. they both laughed congratulations and asked for a sex, name, weight, and isabel some strangers know about you, now; i hope you don't mind. they send their welcome to the world with mine. i can't wait to see you tomorrow.



amber faye, i could not be any prouder of you.
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter