07.06.05 - 1:23 p.m.

wearing a sweater as pennance and passing out
while driving, rolling into the park fence across the street
from our house and waking to strangers pounding on the window
unable to get inside because i lock every door.
they said i shouldn't be driving and i said
i shouldn't be living but i'm doing both anyway
and the lady shook her head and i laughed and waved
as i rounded the corner because i couldn't believe that
came out of my mouth, so coarse and cliche.
people have complimented me on the buttons all day
and every time they ask if i did it myself i want
to confess--it's the catholic in me--but instead
i call you my friend and try not to get too emotional.



guilt is a new emotion for me
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter