20.12.05 - 8:22 p.m.

A collection of slides left in projectors given to thrift shops. Soldiers� funerals. Pet geese. An Alice Cooper concert. Niagara Falls. Slow dancing. The street where President Kennedy was assassinated. The cake at someone�s Bar Mitzvah. Girls on horseback, no saddles. Sometimes I imagine that I might die of an aneurism, fall over dead in my bathroom where the walls are smooth and white enough for a slideshow and someone will follow the scent of my decomposition, wind up in that bathroom, looking at the last thing I looked at. Maybe it will be the soldier�s sunken face and they�ll think that�s too sad, change it to the dancing couple before they call for help, before they say I found her, she�s in here, in the bathroom.



excerpt
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter