25.09.05 - 4:59 p.m.

when i start to get indignant about you questioning my feelings, i have to keep reminding myself that i stayed with someone for a year more than i should've just to avoid hurting his feelings. i remained in love with a celibate sociopath for months longer than was appropriate -- after he gave me tigermilk on vinyl for christmas and we stopped talking -- just because i liked the idea of him. i've given you every reason to wonder if i mean what i say, but i wish you could put a hand to my forehead and feel what i'm thinking; the indignance is out of honesty, not defensiveness.



welcome to my boring period, dear reader.
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter