09.12.05 - 2:47 p.m.

baby brother, smartest boy i know. i layed on the couch with my eyes closed but you knew i wasn't sleeping. "do you want a cookie?" and it was already at the end of your outstretched arm, right in my face. i ate it and closed my eyes again while you drummed on the desktop and sang along with green day. you used to be fourteen, then seventeen, and we danced in the livingroom; i have always touched your hair and offered sneaky advice. this morning, next to you in bed, i thought to myself what a fine how do you do! he went and grew up without telling me!



you're twenty one
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter