27.08.05 - 5:43 p.m.

everyday i am getting dressed for you; i am
arranging my hair into cunning curls and sweeping
it to the side because you like my ears. i
am putting on the shoes i anticipate you will watch
from behind, admiring the slope of the heel, what
they do to my calves and the sound they make on pavement,
on concrete, on linoleum.
i daub a little perfume that holly bought for me in olympia
because of the bottle, because of the glass wand
that she imagined i would take such great pleasure in using
behind each ear and the smell of jasmine on my skin reminds
me of you all day because it's there for
you whether you can smell it or not.



fifteen hundred
previous next
random

the project museum

the revolution will be catalogued

this american life

the library of congress

i used to believe

LTLYM

profile

diaryland

then

now















Site Meter